A New Leaflet

January 13, 2006 at 10:52 AM | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
See, I felt like I had been neglecting the ol’ blog here last couple of weeks.  What happened is, the main piece of equipment I use at work–a high speed scanner–was out for service and maintenance.  Should have been 2 days, instead it was a week and a half.  So I wasn’t using another pc in the office, where I didn’t have access to email, plus it was a shared computer, so I didn’t want to keep any personal files on it.  I’m not saying I constantly tend to my personal stuff while at work, but if I have an idea for an article, it might take a day or two to write before I mount it up on the blog.  So I write it a little at a time, on breaks or even while long documents are scanning.
This here was a two hour gap between the last paragraph.
I just mean, I am on the computer all day long, but I am not–contrary to what it looks like now–wasting time on my blog all day.  But at my own computer, I can more easily take a minute and edit or otherwise manage it.  (Sounds like I’m rationalizing, like I feel guilty, doesn’t it?)
But now that I am back, I can more easily provide the lengthy obloviation (thanks, Bill O’Reilly, for the use of the word!) that you have all come to expect.  I will still, on occasion, have the shorter musings throughout, but I feel when I do that, I am cheating you, the reader.  And I don’t want to do that–I want you to feel like you are getting your money’s worth.
Having said that, awhile ago, I remember some things I mentioned in my ADD blog, and those are the ones I will do for you next.  Not all of my stuff is comedy–even the stuff that is supposed to be.  And I’m still not sure what kind of a spin, what which way to approach one of them. . .I’m curious to see what comes off the keyboard.
1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. how can anybody thank bill o\’reilly for anything other than dropping dead immediately.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

