On A Lighter Note. . . .

March 14, 2006 at 10:24 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
I recorded Battlestar Galactica Friday night, and just got around to watching it now.  NOBODY can tell me that it is not the completely best show on television right now.  I dont mean science fiction, I mean any.  If the scifi element was taken out of it, and you made it a period piece set during the German occupation, or maybe further back, during the revolution, or even now with some made up current invasion–and retained the story elements, the context, the characters–people would watch it that dont watch scifi.
My sister watched the first one of the new series, and didnt like it.  Its not campy like the original series.  And maybe the original didnt mean to be camp, but lord is it ever.  This new series is hard, and gritty, with complex character interactions.  They do the series in half-seasons:  12 eps start in September, then break.  12 more eps in  January, then break.  this was the last ep until October.  But  wow!  I recommend  renting it and watching it, or trying to catch it in reruns.
That’s all for now.  If I think of something else important, I’ll let you know.
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. BattleStar Galatica…gosh I remember that show but I never thought it was the best.  I still enjoy the Star Trek movies, especially the one where they went to earth to get the whale-hilarious.  OMGosh, I felt old.  During the SuperBowl Aleve had a commerical with "Spock" who walked up to the podium and did his "live long and properous" sign.  My kids didn\’t get it!  I vowed they would watch those movies…..Oh man…it\’s late but stop in sometime and ask me about the Star Wars movies…I have fuuuuuny story to tell…

  2. My hubby & I have been HUGE fans of Battlestar Galactica (the new one) since the 1st episode!  We\’ve watched every episode since.  He used to watch the original.  I knew of it, but had never seen it.  You\’re right, today\’s BG is one of the best shows on television, from any genre. 
     
    We pretty much live for SciFi Fridays, recording it when we have to be out.  We\’re big StarGate fans as well.  That\’s the only time we watch SciFi though.
     
    Thanks for checking in at my site!  Hope you\’re doing well.  See ya!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

