Highway to Heck, Part B

April 19, 2006 at 3:11 PM | Posted in Riding In Cars With Pizza | 2 Comments
I’m giving it a guy’s name because he is a guy, because I expect him to:
a.   not get pissed and leave me stranded for some unknown breach of protocol
2.   not give me the silent treatment and not tell me why
d.   not ask me what I’m thinking
E.   not ask me to share my feelings
IV. not demand that I pull over and ask to be let out, and then when I do, get into this whole big discussion about respecting her as a person, blah blah blah.
 
Much like A Boy and His Dog, or any buddy-cop movie, or the Lone Ranger and Tonto,  I expect good-natured ribbing, occasional banter, and one of us always gets the girl (we’ll take turns at that.)
That’s why I didn’t call it Highway to Hell.
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I\’m tellin\’ ya, she\’s going to go all dyke on ya
    you\’ll think all is fine and dandy until you walk in the house one night without a dick.
    she\’ll be in the drive way, laughing that crazy car-laugh with the other girls and that wild and crazy Ranger while you wonder what the hell happened.
     
    obviously someone forgot to teach you the differences in the sex of vehicles… cars are female; trucks are male; vans and some suv\’s are asexual or nuetered. then, of course, there are those few vehicles that go either ways.
     
    do you need a personal tuturing appointment?
     
    hugs and your choice of bonus

  2. cried laughing!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

