A Thank You Note

June 17, 2006 at 4:10 PM | Posted in Personal | 4 Comments
  I was taught that the polite thing to do is send out a thank you note, and I’m not going to be able to mail this, so I’ll just put it here.  I want to thank all of you for your wonderful and sensitive remarks concerning what I have been going through.  I few new people have popped up, and a couple of guys, but mostly the women whom I consider my friends–thank you all so much for your support.  I sure don’t mean to sound bitter.  In fact, now that I know what i have to do, I feel happier and freer than I have in a while.  Timing is everything, so look for the big bang in early July.
Again, thank you all.  I feel very close to you all, like we have shared something special.  It warms my heart.  It–it-well, it makes me want to fuck each and every one of you.  And I mean that sincerely, from the bottom of my heart.
4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. For crying out loud Bry~ I leave town for a couple of weeks & all hell breaks loose over here… There must be something in the air ~ winds of change, I guess, cuz it\’s sweeping the east coast too. Personally I hate change and this year\’s been a doosie: but, enough about my headaches.
    So what have you decided ?
    Or have you even thought about the future ?
    I\’ll keep you in my prayers B~ it couldn\’t hurt [wink] Mona

  2. LMAO…Okay, THAT made me laugh!  Shame on you.  Too damn funny though.  And yes, my name is Tammy.  I found you via Leahs blog.  I found Leah via Kats blog.  I have no clue how I found Kat???  Its been too long.  Hang in there…  Life will only get better from here on out. 
     
    Tammy~

  3. I have been reading your blogs to catch up! Wow! I had missed some! THIS one however made me laugh so hard I scared my dog outta sleep! ha! i\’m so sorry that things have been so rough for you (yes, I did write "hard" then thought the better of it). I do hear a lot of what you are saying about your wife from other husbands when they talk about their marriage or ex. It makes me constantly worry that one day I\’ll end up being thought of as a "ball and chain" – I\’d hate to be that to anyone, but it seems so commonly said you know? I mean marriage must be pretty confusing. Nobody wants to end up bitter and unhappy – I just can\’t see how it happens so often – I guess it becomes a habit maybe that is invisible at first and then is something that is maddening. I guess at some point all that bitter and unhappiness needs letting go of or else it just takes over and grows like an uncontrollable weed that blocks the sun.
     
    Yes, I did recently attempt dating and already I\’ve messed up! I forgot to call him Fri night! I don\’t think we had a week of meeting eachother and I forgot to call him! oops! But that\’s the thing – I\’m not used to it! Anyway he ended up waiting and apparently it was a big deal I think. Who knew? Well, I guess this communication stuff is much harder than it seems!
     
    My best to you and I hope you are well.
    patti
     
     

  4. Awwwww, but from the bottom of your heart? I\’d prefer the bottom of… LOL Thanks for the laugh.
    Please remember though, out in the world, and here on the net, there will always be people willing to tell you how great you are, but words are cheap and easy (kinda like me) lmao Try to find someone who when they say it, can back it up and really mean it, and you\’ll be a happy man! BIG HUGS, Steph


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

