Cute and Cuddly

January 14, 2007 at 11:13 PM | Posted in Notes on Society | 1 Comment
It occurred to me:  Koala bears are known for eating, shooting, and
leaving.  Haha.  Seriously, though–they are known for eating
Eucalyptus leaves, and ONLY Eucalyptus leaves.  This is why it is so
hard to raise them in a zoo, because of their highly specialized diet,
blah-blah-blah.

I don’t buy it.  I think it’s bullshit.  I don’t
think they have a "highly specialized diet," I think the fuckers are
addicted.  It seems to affect their breeding habits, even because that
is all they want to seem to do.  I admit I understand the appeal–there
have been many times I’ve had a Halls Mentho-lyptus and wanted another
one right away.
But still–I feel that we as a race have become
enablers of this destructive behavior.  It is time to stop the cycle of
addiction.
I propose an experiment:  Let’s get a koala cub, right at
weening, and take him away from his dysfunctional parents, and raise
him in a foster home, and give him a diet of cheetos and
cheeseburgers.  Or shrimp scampi (Currently watching Forrest Gump right
now).  Or hell, catfish heads.  Anything else but those damn
destructive, addictive, dangerous Eucalyptus trees.
Then we’ll see who the hell is right about their dietary needs.  Fuckin’ little addicts.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. cheetos and cheeseburgers..that\’s good.i think you are right about the addiction thingy.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

