The Dawning of a New Error

February 25, 2007 at 3:29 PM | Posted in Journal | 2 Comments
  I just started a new blog, and the link to it is off to the side here, but I’ll give it to you here:
http://bryanbushong.spaces.live.com/
  Everybody hears "new blog" and they think I’ve migrated somewhere else.  Well, I tried that.  Blogspot, to my mind, sucks a wide variety of donkey cock.  Myspace is for preteens and pedophiles, and I am neither, as far as you know.  I like the layout and editability of MSN.
  I’ve been wanting to do standup for a while, and we have a local comedy club that has an open-mic night.  Last year I promised myself that this year I would do it.  I’ve made the first few steps; this new blog is solely to document my comedy career, in case I get one.  It’s going to be a straight diary of the process, more or less.  My thoughts and feelings about life and so forth will still go on this one.
  I used my real name on the new blog for advertising and marketing purposes in case I do make it big; it’s the first part of my marketing campaign.  Next, teeshirts and other merchanidise.  But I won’t leave this blog behind, I like it too much.  This one is my life.
  In fact, I’ve been gleaming my archives if this one for material to work with for stand up.  It won’t be a straight recitation, it can’t:  Things that sound good on paper often times don’t sound good spoken in front of an audience.  But the material is there, the ideas are there–I just have to work with them.  So wish me luck, and check it out once in a while.  I’ll let you know here, too, if anything big happens.
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thank you for the message. That is a strange coincidence between the names. We thought about switching it the other way but since Booties named her we thought to keep it the way it is. Tell Kim thank you as well.

  2. Good Luck!
    I\’m glad you are taking this step to fulfill a dream.
    I would never have the nerve to do it.
    I don\’t have the talent anyway.
    I am going over to check out your new blog 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

