The Uniform Makes The Man

February 9, 2009 at 8:27 PM | Posted in Riding In Cars With Pizza | Leave a comment
  I showed up at Domino’s and went to change clothes.  However, the shirt I had grabbed was not my Domino’s shirt, but was instead one of Detroit’s work shirts.  Not only did it have a different logo on it, but chances are it was not going to fit.  I didn’t even try it.
  But it was Saturday, and last Saturday I wore my jeans.  So I was going to just wear my regular shirt, but Stan said there was a new shirt in the office, in the supply tub.  It was a 2x, big enough, so I took it.  I told Stan that if anyone asks, he doesn’t know who took it.  I only have one other shirt, and it’s been that way for a year, dammit.
  No problem, sez he.  I noticed new hats in the tub.  My hat is a year old as well.  I said maybe I’d take a new hat, too, and cowboy-up.
  He turns to me to get all serious to explain to me that sure, do that, but before I get rid of my old hat, I need to take the scissors and either cut the Domino’s logo OUT, or cut it up and deface it before I throw it away.  The reason is because we don’t want them to get in the wrong hands.  People have used them to impersonate delivery driers and–
  I stopped him.  "Stan," I said, "it seems like alot of work for something I don’t care about."
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

