Just A-Swingin’

March 3, 2009 at 9:01 PM | Posted in Journal | Leave a comment
  I guess I’m getting older, because I now realize that I’m looking forward to Spring.
  The warmth, the green, more sun…these things all bring with them a renewed sense of hope and promise.  And change.
  Hold on, I’m not going to go political.
  But it does make me happy.  I can sense it, just on the edge of the horizon, Spring is waiting, like a kid on a swing, going higher and higher, back forth, waiting for the right moment to jump as high as he can into the sky, and land with a bump and twist and a scraped knee and a hasty look around before pronouncing proudly, "Ta-daa!"

 
 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

