Maybe It Was An Honest Question

October 2, 2009 at 9:22 PM | Posted in Journal | Leave a comment
  Likewise, this is about another call I got when I lived in Jennings in the early 90s.  Of course I was sleeping, and the phone rings.  It’s early.  I can’t really decipher the time from the clock.  Sometime between 6AM and Purple, before boiled eggs but after fictional prose.  Maybe I should put my glasses on.
  I stumbled across the room and grabbed the phone.  In a gravelly voice I muttered, "H-hello?"
  A woman’s voice answered.  "Oh, I’m sorry.  It’s early for you.  Did I wake you?" 
  "Yeah…"  my eyes weren’t quite open.
  "Oh," she responded, "are you naked?"
  "Yeah–"   A perfectly reasonable question, I thought.  After all, I was.  I still didn’t–
  Her voice was more upbeat.  "Oooh!  Do have a hard-on?"
  "Who *IS* this?"  Only now did the question even occur to me.
  *Click.*
  Well, I did have a hard on.  I had just woken up, after all, and I had to pee.  I went to the bathroom, and then back to bed.  To this day I still wonder who it was.
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

