This Brand NewThing

October 27, 2009 at 6:32 PM | Posted in Journal | Leave a comment
  I think I was going to write something else when I made this title the other day.  But now I realize that this brand new thing is stress over money.
  While that is nothing new, this particular session is exciting and special.  I whipped through the money from my loan pretty quickly.  Perhaps I should have done it differently, but I felt that I had projects to do and time off to do it, so that was how I was going to spend the money.  I’ll always have the bills, so I can catch up on those later.
  I hope.
  And now we are nearing the end of the month.  My decision was to take off the month of October, and then in November look for a second job.  It’s just a few days away.  Although I like having the time off, I miss the security of having enough money coming in.  And I also miss the security of *knowing*.  I mean, just because I’m going to start looking for a new second job doesn’t mean I’m going to find one.
  So I have just a few more days of blissful ignorance before I can go out into the world and get truly frightened, stressed-out, and frustrated.  I can’t wait.
  It’ll be an exciting adventure.  What kind of job will I get, what kind of people will I meet?  What bizarre schedule will they want me to keep?  Will I have a better attitude this time?
  I’ve learned a little.  Not much, but a little.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

