Yeah, But Is There Money In It?

November 6, 2009 at 3:23 PM | Posted in Notes on Society | Leave a comment
  While I am at work scanning, I frequently peruse the intarwebs and look at news.  When I find and interesting story, I forward the link to a few people, usually with commentary.  I’ve often thought I would like to make a website that does that, and hopefully get advertisers and make money from it.  But what name would I use?
  The Drudge Report is taken.
  So is the Grudge Report.  I looked it up.
  And the Fudge Report.
  Hmmm.  I gotta *think*…

a
b  budge?
c
d  drudge
e
f  fudge
g  grudge
h
i
j  judge
k  kudge?
l  ludge?
m  mudge?
n  nudge?
o
p  pudge?  this one has possibilities
q
r  rudge?
s
t
u
v
w  wudge?  wudge wepoht?
x
y
z  zudge?  ze zudge report.  I like that.

  And those are the ones that aren’t ridiculous.  Maybe I should just call it something else? 
  I know it’s been done (the idea for the site–stick with me here), but what makes it funny is my commentary.  No, really.  I’m a funny guy.  Trust me.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

