Are We Doing This Again?

December 29, 2009 at 6:45 PM | Posted in Riding In Cars With Pizza | Leave a comment
Originally I wasn’t going to post this, but I saw that I have always in the past, so why break with tradition?  This bears as much weight as any of the previous times I’ve put up my resolutions…

  I’ve made a ton of New Year’s Resolutions in the last few years.  I don’t keep many.  Or most, even.  Or really any of them, except by accident.
  But a few, maybe.  I throw a bunch of them against the wall and see what sticks.  A few that I have made in the past were things that I needed to do anyway–was that cheating?  Like getting the house refinanced.  Sometimes I really cheat by putting things on there that I’ve already done.  In that vein, we travel down this road again–if for no other reason than this:  I like to make lists.
  Uhmmm…Categories?  We’ll see.

Financial
#Get another part time job (Big fat check mark next to this one!)
#Get caught up on bills
#pay back any debt
#save some money for a trip or emergency
#save some money for Christmas (Christmas savings account)

House
$Fix everything that’s broken–there’s a list.
$Continue remodel.
$Landscaping in the spring.
$Finish organizing tools and what-have-you.
$Sort out stuff to sell and then sell it, or give it away, or donate it, or pitch it.
$Fix the damn car, the truck, the other car, and the van.

Creative
^Get back to writing–novel in progress
^get this radio show in production
^get those songs recorded
^Et cetera

Personal
&I want to take a trip this year.  A real vacation.
&And some shorter day trips and so forth.  Hannibal.  Meremac Caverns.  Whatever.

Health
&See a psychiatrist about the ADD (oh, wait!–I already did.  Scratch this one off.)
&Fix my bike and ride it
&Put up heavy workout bag, practice tai chi and tkd
&Meditate
&Take a multivitamin (Check!  Got this one covered!)

I’m well on my way to a happy and prosperous New Year!  How about you?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

