Dark Shadows

June 10, 2010 at 10:01 PM | Posted in The Corporate World | Leave a comment
  It has gotten scary at the bank.  Job security?  Well, man, we are busy.  But I got an email that cryptically seemed to be speaking directly to me.  Maybe I should talk to the person who sent it…
  I don’t know.
  You know, everyone uses the Internet at work, a little bit.  And people stand around and talk to others, a little bit.  And people send emails to others, a little bit.  Am I doing it more than others?  I don’t know.  A little bit, maybe. 
  But not anymore.  I’m gonna keep my head down and keep working.  Shit.  Oh, Lord, please, just let me keep my job.  I may have fucked off a little, but not anymore.

  Amen.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

