Christ, What a Travesty…

August 28, 2010 at 1:27 PM | Posted in Journal | 2 Comments
Tags:

Okay, I’m starting my blog all fresh and new here, because MSN spaces has become a pain in the ass. Not only do I not have any readers any more–and, to be fair, maybe that’s more my fault than anyone else’s because of my off-putting nature–but the structure and management of the site has become disappointing and unnecessarily difficult. I’m going to keep the old one up as long as they will let me keep it up, because I have five years of archives there, and in that are a couple of worthy gems.
Which ones? Well, that’s up to you to figure out. Think of it as a frustrating and pointless treasure hunt. Enjoy.
For those of you new to me and my blog, howdy! Prepare to be entertained, or whatever you want to call it. Amused, pissed, shocked, and disappointed, all at once. The Germans have a word for it, I think.
I write about my life. My past, when it comes to me, and current events as they happen. Not before they happen–my psychic ability is about a voyeur on the scale from celibate monk to necrophiliac bestiality.
Puzzle the meaning of that out later; pay attention. I never thought I had an interesting life until I started to write about it. And maybe I really don’t, but I do find amusing ways to talk about it. I have worked in the food-service industry for a long-ass time, and that’s where the idea and the title come from. I’ve delivered more pizza than you could shove down Rosie O’Donnell’s pie hole, and I’ve seen and experienced and done some truly bizarre things. Customers are the bane of my existence.
I get way too personal on this blog–more than I should and more than people that are close to me are comfortable with–but I have learned to use aliases, at least.
So sit back, or follow along, or fuck off, whatever you want to do. But I have a story to tell. Most of it is in the archives, but new shit always comes to life. I have lived by the Chinese proverb–a curse actually. This curse was laid upon me by a vindictive God with a twisted sense of humor:
“May you live in interesting times.”

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Interestingly, shortly after you made the change, the MSN spaces has an option to transfer over to WordPress.

    You are a trend setter.

  2. Well that’s interesting. A week or so ago I was just browsing trough wordpress, looking for some light reading and the Chinese proverb just popped into my mind. As usual there’s at least n+1 thoughts popping trough my mind, all at ones, so I just figured – “random”. Then again, few days ago I saw pirate poster and visited piratebay. And just now I was ones again looking for something interesting to read and my brilliant brain supplied BRYAN. I love my brain, always have 😀
    Happy to see some things never change. At least not fundamentally where it matters.
    So I’m just going to make myself a huge pot of tea and catch up with … 3… 4? years of “light” reading that is You.

    – A.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

